Muddy Waters - Folk Singer 180g 45RPM 2LP Box Set

Availability: In stock

Muddy Waters' Folk Singer remains rightly revered as the greatest-sounding blues album ever released—and, to date, one of the only bonafide audiophile records in the genre. Originally issued in 1964 by Chess Records, the all-acoustic work has made the rounds as a demonstration disc and benefitted from myriad reissues, all of which sought to improve upon Willie Dixon and Ralph Bass' legendary, subtlety-abundant production while bringing the musicians into your room. More than five decades after Waters, Buddy Guy, and company initially gathered in a Chicago studio in September 1963, those feats (and more) are finally accomplished in definitive, unsurpassed fashion courtesy of Mobile Fidelity.

Track Listing:
1 - My Home Is in the Delta
2 - Long Distance
3 - My Captain
4 - Good Morning Little School Girl
5 - You Gonna Need My Help
6 - Cold Weather Blues
7 - Big Leg Woman
8 - Country Boy
9 - Feel Like Going Home

New - not used

0 stars based on 0 reviews